Skip to content

Go Big Or Go Home – Statement Necklaces To Make You Swoon

March 29, 2009

Want to know my latest obsession? Well, I’m happy to share. Statement necklaces. Big, bold, out-of-this world necklaces that flaunt your style. Pretty, tacky, subversive or eclectic, I want to see it (around your neck!). For those who don’t plan to go the diy route, I present my top 5 statement necklaces from Etsy.


Let’s start with this nostalgic number by Urban Rose. A sweet collection of mixed metals, found trinkets and curious chains, this necklace is sure to inspire. Pair with a white tee, jeans and wedge sandals. Throw in a straw tote for good measure! The Magnolia -millinery flower and pearl necklace- was a close second. So beautiful.

I see this beaded chain by Lemon Grove worn with a v-neck dress and peeptoe heels. Hello, Spring!

This model pretty much has it right. Strapless to show off that gorgeous laser-cut pendant by Lauren K. Roberts. Might I suggest a pop of color? How about a strapless dress in a lovely jewel tone?

Now the question is, do I dress this up or down? Skinny jeans, white tank and killer heels? Absolutely. Thank you Doloris Petunia for making this versatile beaded masterpiece.

The piece de resistance. The piece that sets my (I can’t believe I missed SXSW and wouldn’t this have been perfect?) heart aflutter. Be your own knight. Carry your own horse. Dressing like a fairytale princess while wearing this pony pendant by Elizaveta is optional, but recommended.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

