Skip to content

Affordable Art – Bag Girl by Kate Pugsley

April 28, 2009

I was reading Design for Mankind and saw the most adorable giveaway sponsored by The Shiny Squirrel. I’d never heard of the shop before and boy am I glad to have clicked that link! It’s brimming with art that sets my heart aflutter and most of it is affordable. So this week in the Affordable Art series, I’ll be featuring pieces available at The Shiny Squirrel.

Bag Girl Polka Dot reminds me of those days when I’d rather not get out of bed. Maybe it’s a bad hair day or there’s a zit prominently displayed on my forehead. Either way, I resent having to leave my house and face other people. You know what helps on those days? Getting dressed up. Seriously, put in the extra effort to make sure that everything else looks great. You’ll be feeling better in no time. This 5×7″ print is $25 and available at The Shiny Squirrel.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leigh permalink
    April 29, 2009 7:58 am

    I love this so much!! Had a few days last week like that šŸ™‚

  2. Carlotta permalink
    April 29, 2009 9:29 am

    love it!!

Leave a Reply

