Skip to content

Affordable Art – Tangled by Samantha Hahn

April 30, 2009

More goodies from The Shiny Squirrel…

Tangled reminds me of the days I spent writing love-sick poetry, often about colliding with another person. Lamenting and rejoicing how I felt intertwined and alien simultaneously. I love the coral background in Tangled 1 (which is also available in other colors), an 11×14″ illustration by Samantha Hahn that’s currently on sale for $20.

And, I just realized that Samantha is the goddess behind one of the newest additions to my google reader – Maquette.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. carina permalink
    May 1, 2009 6:33 pm

    Gorgeous print! BTW, loving your new blog layout. 🙂

  2. Leigh permalink
    May 3, 2009 12:20 am

    She is so wonderful, I cannot wait to have a showing with her this summer 🙂 Great piece!

  3. Leigh permalink
    May 3, 2009 8:07 pm

    Thanks, Carina!

    Congratulations, Leigh! And I’m jealous! Let’s here more details about the upcoming show!

Leave a Reply

