Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged

May 28, 2009
Helena by 315Thomas

Today I’ve been tagged by Lesley of 315Thomas. Lesley keeps a darling blog and an etsy shop stocked full of pretty paper goods. You might remember her collage Sing, which was featured here on Constant Cravings earlier this month. Grab a cup of coffee, settle in and let’s get to know each other a bit better…

What is your current obsession?
daydreaming, trying to figure out what I’m going to do next, out-of-this-world jewelry

What is your weirdest obsession?
compulsively collecting art/prints & postcards that I never seem to frame or hang (I have stacks & folders)

What are you wearing today?
old navy flirt jeans, old navy tanks (2 layered), gap super comfy sweater, flip flops. it’s a casual and comfy day here!

What’s for dinner?
I have to check in with Mama on this one – one of the joys of moving back in with the parents is home-cooked meals. I have been craving gluten-free pizza lately.

What would you eat for your last meal?
Seafood. There would be lobster, shrimp and crab – maybe a seafood roll without the bun? Beet salad. Corn on the cob. Gelato. A meal fit for the coast of Maine in the summer!

What’s the last thing you bought?
Breakfast. Two eggs over easy with breakfast potatos and an iced mocha.

What are you listening to right now?
ITunes radio – Mercy by Duffy.

What makes you feel most alive?
Being in a rehearsal room. Preferably, I’d be directing – I live for the thrill and adventure of leading a team through the creative process. I live for collaboration. For artistry. Just being in the rehearsal room is a cathartic and empowering experience.

What do you think of the person(s) who tagged you?
Lesley is a super-creative designer with a wonderfully clean and modern aesthetic!

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Greece and I would try to convince my grandfather to move with me.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
If I only have an hour, then I want to go some place where I can actually take in and enjoy the hour I’m going to spend there. I don’t want to be overwhelmed or rushed. How about Cabo? Definitely sitting on a beach.

Which language do you want to learn?
Spanish. I wish I had paid more attention in school and could have conversed with my grandmother in Spanish.

What’s your favorite quote (for now)?
What you risk reveals what you value. -Jeanette Winterson

What is your favorite colour?
I’ve been surrounding myself with a lot of reds, pinks and oranges lately. But, ultimately I think my favorite color is purple.

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?
A black dress I picked up from Filene’s – it can be dressed up or down and I always feel good in it!

What is your dream job?
artist, entrepreneur, human resource (as in giving my time & know-how to help others, not the corporate HR department), theater director, traveler & trend researcher. I want it all.

What is your worst habit?
procrastinating. giving up before I really dig in.

If you had £100 now, what would you spend it on?
A massage.

Do you admire any one’s style?
My mentor Elizabeth. Any one who is sure of themselves.


Describe your personal style?
I adore fashion. I like mixing it up – tough and tender, feminine with masculine, vintage with new. I’m an admitted over-accessorizer. I just can’t get enough accessories!


What are you going to do after this?
Take a bathroom break. Drink some coffee. Check the to-do list.


What are your favourite movies?
HBO movies (Something The Lord Made, Gia, Tuskegee Airmen & And the Band Played On), B action movies (The Italian Job & The Recruit).

What is your favorite fruit?
strawberries, for now.

What inspires you?
passion, ingenuity, collaboration, the new, the hunt, the search, innovation, authenticity, generosity

Your favorite book?
anything by Jeanette Winterson, most notably Lighthousekeeping.

Do you collect something ?

ephemera, porcelain masks (of the comedy & tragedy variety), art

What is your favourite smell?
vanilla.

Now it’s your turn! I’m tagging eight fabulous people who recently started following Constant Cravings:

Jena
Eddie
White Rabbit
Amber
PinkLemonade
Blue Moss

Carlotta
Amanda

Here are the rules:

1. respond and rework; answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one question of your own.

2. tag eight other people


Enjoy! I’m looking forward to your answers.

xoxo,
Leigh
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dream Sequins permalink
    May 28, 2009 8:25 pm

    What great answers! Nice to learn more about you… I am such a seafood fan. I think I would choose a lobster roll as my last meal, too 🙂

  2. Leigh permalink
    June 2, 2009 9:18 pm

    It’s funny to feel close to so many other bloggers, yet know so little about them! Thanks for reading Dream Sequins.

Leave a Reply

