Skip to content

GIVING IT AWAY – Homage by Jena Ardell

June 9, 2009


It took me a few minutes to realize that Jena Ardell’s retro photographs aren’t vintage. Looking through her eyes is a welcome trip down memory lane – one that leads to thoughts of childhood vacations down the shore. Jena is a fellow Jersey girl now living in California, so I swear some of her photographs have to be of the Jersey shore. I’m certain I’ve been there and done that.

Let’s GIVE IT AWAY!


For your chance to win Homage by Jena Ardell, please do the following:

  1. Mention Jena’s work along with a link to her website on your blog, twitter or social network of preference.
  2. Leave a comment with a link here to let me know where you’ve mentioned Jena’s photos.

Other important details:

  • One entry per person.
  • Entries must be submitted by 12midnight EST on June 23rd.
  • After entries have been verified, I’ll use a random number generator to select a winner.
  • Please leave an e-mail address in your comment (which will be used to contact you if you win).
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Simone permalink
    June 9, 2009 8:28 pm

    These are beautiful!

    I posted on my twitter acct: http://twitter.com/simonemulla

    email: simonemulla@gmail.com

  2. Anonymous permalink
    June 9, 2009 8:41 pm

    posted to my twitter: http://www.twitter.com/dirklancer
    (dirklancer at shaw dot ca)

  3. Dream Sequins permalink
    June 11, 2009 2:59 am

    These are gorgeous. I will tweet about it! BTW– loving your new header!

  4. Paige B permalink
    June 22, 2009 6:30 pm

    I love love love these – they so remind me of old family vacations, only they're much better!

    especially minus my family. I posted on fbook…but I never know if I do these things right.

  5. liz permalink
    June 25, 2009 9:07 pm

    Just posted on my twitter! http://twitter.com/Lizzie_Poo/status/2332185557

    liz at cherryredboutique.com

Leave a Reply

