Skip to content

Fire Starter: Pyrite Lariat Necklace

August 3, 2009

Any other Jean M. Auel fans out there? Remember when Ayla and Jondalar found the “firestone” otherwise known as iron pyrite? This pyrite lariat by Liamb reminds me of the Earth’s Children series in a big big way. The nerd in me wants to be able to wear my very own firestone on any given day. Please tell me someone out there knows of what I speak!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Eddie permalink
    August 3, 2009 6:49 pm

    The inner nerd in moi was taken back to my rock collection days when I saw this necklace! My pyrite rock was one of my most beloved!

  2. Leigh permalink
    August 3, 2009 10:51 pm

    Haha, Eddie. I wasn't much of a rock collector, but books? I couldn't get enough of 'em.

Leave a Reply

