Skip to content

Lush Wallpaper by Aimee Wilder

August 4, 2009

I think my need for graphic goodness stems from my parents belief that all walls should remain a crisp white to increase the sale value of a home. Nevermind that we’ve lived in the same house for going on 16 years and that one can always repaint a wall. Blasphemy, my dears!


I’m of the mindset that you should enjoy your space. Paint the walls your favorite colors and hang the art that makes your soul stir. That’s why I plan to cover the walls of all the rooms in my dream home with a different lush wallpaper by Aimee Wilder. Seriously, look at how amazing her prints are. Until I’m a homeowner, I might have to settle for buying samples that I can frame to add some graphic points of interest to these bare white walls.

For the more craftily inclined, I think the sample sizes would be super cute for a special scrapbook project.

Thanks to dear Simone for bringing Aimee’s work to my attention. Hugs and kisses, love!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lemmonex permalink
    August 4, 2009 4:46 pm

    These wallpapers are stunning! If only I owned a home.

  2. Simone permalink
    August 4, 2009 5:57 pm

    I knew you'd love them! I'm definitely re-doing one of my rooms with one of these prints – I just haven't decided which one yet!

Leave a Reply

