Skip to content

Bridesmaids In Black

October 28, 2009

Last weekend I drove up to Salem with my friend Jessie, a celebrant who creates custom and unique weddings. It just so happens that Jessie is engaged to be married next year, so we spent much of the car ride talking weddings. We spent hours (literally) discussing my dream wedding, real weddings she’s officiated, the weddings of our peers and her wedding plans. The ladies in Jessie’s wedding will be wearing a black knee-length dress of their choice and black birdcage veils. How chic! Of course, every black dress I’ve seen since then has me thinking of her wedding. Therefore, I present bridesmaids in black five ways.

black bridesmaid dresses

For the married ladies, what did your bridesmaids wear? For the engaged and single, what do you want your bridesmaid to wear?

[credits and links for dresses and shoes available at polyvore.]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lindseyrose permalink
    October 28, 2009 2:24 pm

    GASP! I LOVE the Thurley dress and the purple pumps!! I think you found me the perfect bridesmaid dress!!

  2. October 28, 2009 5:01 pm

    Too cute!!! I love them all! Is it too late for me to wear a little black dress and purple heels?

Leave a Reply

