Skip to content

World Aids Day Ribbon & Hearts Quilt

December 1, 2009

Today is World AIDS Day. I can still remember  hearing and learning about HIV & AIDS as an elementary school student. I remember being in awe of Ryan White and other child ambassadors who were speaking out end educating the public about HIV & AIDS. I remember my fifth-grade class dressing up as clowns and putting on a play to educate kindergarten students about AIDS. I remember a college friend confiding his HIV+ status to me after I had first organized a team for the NY AIDS Walk  three years ago. These memories are vivid. We have to do something about this epidemic.

This beautiful Red Ribbon Quilt was made by TanteLeah who has also been affected by this epidemic. (Haven’t we all?)  Half of the quilts sale price will be donated in the buyers name to Care Resource, an AIDS service and research organization serving thousands of people in South Florida. This is one item I would love to see sold this holiday season.

Let’s all hold each other in the light today and work towards a cure.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 10:26 am

    Hey there, I just wanted to stop by and let you know that I’m having a little holiday giveaway on my blog! 🙂

    xo
    Cassie

    http://moonfaceon.blogspot.com/2009/12/holiday-giveaway-perch-papiers.html

Leave a Reply

