Skip to content

For My Girls

February 18, 2010

What’s a girl to do when she’s far from home and missing her nearest and dearest? Clearly the answer is to create outfits inspired by some of those people she’s missing most.

Natasha, who needs something for work then cocktails. Flats for the commute, of course. [credits]

 

For Simone to wear to brunch or the classics book club. [credits]

 

An opening night ensemble for Paige. [credits]

 

To clarify, this is more of how I see Delia versus her everyday wear. It’s how I’d love to style her. So cute and professional for a literary agent, no? [credits]

 

For the nights when Hannah lets her hair down and enjoys a few drinks at the local watering hole. [credits]

I couldn’t resist throwing myself into the mix. [credits]

Ladies, what do you think of the outfits I picked for you?

Readers, who are you most like?

Naturally, this is just the first grouping, so please don’t be offended if I haven’t included your outfit yet. Also, let me know if you would like to know how I see you and I’ll whip one up in a jiffy.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Delia permalink
    February 18, 2010 7:23 pm

    I like it! One day, when I have lots of money, you can be my personal shopper and make me over. Today I’m wearing a boring black suit (pants that used to be your mom’s!) and a white sleeveless shell. I need your loving guidance!

    • February 18, 2010 9:50 pm

      Well, I love shopping and styling so that would be super fun!

  2. Simone permalink
    February 18, 2010 9:37 pm

    Perfect, I love it! You can dress me up any day!

  3. Jeena permalink
    February 18, 2010 9:54 pm

    ooh do me please 🙂 these are fabulous!

    • February 19, 2010 8:45 am

      almost done… looking for the perfect accessories for your lawyer outfit!

  4. Natasha permalink
    February 19, 2010 2:36 am

    I love them all, can I be each of these ladies on different days?

    • February 19, 2010 8:44 am

      of course you can! then you and your sister can have a twin day and wear the same outfit to book club. having childhood flashbacks?

      • Simone permalink
        February 19, 2010 9:10 pm

        Don’t think we won’t do it!

Leave a Reply

